Home Page

Preston Primary (VC) School

‘Love  Learn  Aspire’


Our school governors meet regularly; Full Governing Board meetings are held once a term which are supported by regular Business and Curriculum Committee meetings. Their aims are to support the headteacher and staff, represent parents' views and fulfil legal responsibilities.
Role Name Term start Term end
Headteacher Mrs. Inneke Luitingh 01/01/19  
Chair of governors/Parent governor Mr. Mark Hart 08/07/18 07/07/22
Co-opted governor/Vice chair Mr. Gillan Ide 01/11/17 31/10/21
Co-opted governor/Vice chair Mrs. Leigh-Ann Beel 13/06/19 12/06/23
Foundation governor Revd. Stephen Fielding 26/11/19  
Foundation governor Mr. Malcolm Lowle 07/02/19 06/02/23
Staff governor Mrs. Elizabeth Tye 07/02/19 06/02/23
Parent governor Mr. Alistair Burn-Murdoch 01/11/17 31/10/21
Parent governor Mrs. Louise Hodgson 01/09/19 31/08/23
Parent governor Mr. Justin Hutchinson-Chatburn 01/09/19 31/08/23
Parent governor Mrs. Jo Wilde 01/01/20 31/12/23
Clerk Mr. John Conlon