Home Page

Preston Primary (VC) School

‘Love  Learn  Aspire’

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below the names and roles of our Governing Body. 


The document below provides details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests for your information.

Our school governors meet at least twice a term and are always available to hear your comments. All have experience of the school or experience in education. Their aims are to support the headteacher and staff, represent parents’ views, and fulfil legal responsibilities.


Name Position
Mr Mark Hart Chair of Governors - Foundation Governor
Mrs Inneke Luitingh Headteacher Governor
Malcolm Lowle Foundation Governor
Mr Gillan Ide Co-opted Governor
Mrs Leigh-Ann Beel Parent Governor
Mrs Julia Brierton Parent Governor
Mrs Liz Tye Staff Governor
Mr Mark Lawson Vice Chair - Parent Governor
Mr Alastair Burn-Murdoch Parent Governor